For optimal website performance, we recommend that you turn on JavaScript in your browser. Click here to find out how.

Active Early Voting List


Maricopa County’s Active Early Voting List (AEVL) allows a voter to automatically receive a ballot by mail for every election they are eligible to vote in. Voters on the AEVL must have an Arizona mailing address. Ballots are mailed to the voter 27 days prior to any election. Find out more about our separate process for military or overseas voter here.

How can I sign up for the Active Early Voting list?

Voters can sign up online at ServiceArizona.com under the voter registration pathway. Voters may also use a paper signup form. Click here to download it. Turn in a hard-copy form to:

Maricopa County Elections
Attn: Early Voting
510 South 3rd Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85003

What is the Active Early Voting List (AEVL) and how is it different from the Permanent Early Voting List (PEVL)?

The "Active Early Voting List" is formerly known as the "Permanent Early Voting List". (See Senate Bill 1485, 55th Legislature). Just like the Permanent Early Voting List, the Active Early Voting List allows a voter to sign up to automatically receive a ballot by mail for every election they are eligible to vote in. Early voting begins 27 days before the election. Voters can expect to receive their ballot in the mail shortly after.

Beginning in 2024 under the new law, a voter on the Active Early Voting List will need to vote by mail in at least two federal elections over a four-year period to stay "active" on this automatic ballot mailing list. Otherwise, they will be removed from the Active Early Voting List and not receive their ballots automatically in the mail. Their overall voter registration would not be affected.

Check your voting history at BeBallotReady.Vote.

If I previously signed up to be on the Permanent Early Voting List, do I need to reapply to get on the Active Early Voting List?

No. If you signed up to be on the Permanent Early Voting List, you are automatically on the Active Early Voting List and no further action is needed on your part. You can check if you are on the Active Early Voting List by visiting your voter dashboard at BeBallotReady.Vote or by calling us at 602-506-1511.

HOLIDAY
2021
2022
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1
Friday, December 31
Martin Luther King Jr. / Civil Rights Day
Monday, January 18
Monday, January 17
President's Day
Monday, February 15
Monday, February 21
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
Monday, May 30
Independence Day
Monday, July 5
Monday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 6
Monday, September 5
Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 11
Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25
Thursday, November 24
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26
Friday, November 25
Christmas Day
Friday, December 24
Monday, December 26
FERIADO
2021
2022
Día de Año Nuevo
Viernes, Enero 1
Viernes, Diciembre 31
Martin Luther King Jr. / Día de los Derechos Civiles
Lunes, Enero 18
Lunes, Enero 17
Día del Presidente
Lunes, Febrero 15
Lunes, Febrero 21
Memorial Day
Lunes, Mayo 31
Lunes, Mayo 30
Día de la Independencia
Lunes, Julio 5
Lunes, Julio 4
Día laboral
Lunes, Septiembre 6
Lunes, Septiembre 5
Día de los Veteranos
Jueves, Noviembre 11
Viernes, Noviembre 11
Día de Gracias
Jueves, Noviembre 25
Jueves, Noviembre 24
Día después del Día de Acción de Gracias
Viernes, Noviembre 26
Viernes, Noviembre 25
Día de Navidad
Viernes, Diciembre 24
Lunes, Diciembre 26
Copyright © Maricopa County Recorder's Office