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REMINDER: NEW FEE STRUCTURE FOR ARIZONA RECORDERS BEGINS MONDAY, JULY 1, 

2019 

 
Recording Customer: 
  
Starting July 1, 2019, a predictable and flat fee for recording documents in the State of Arizona will 
go into effect pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes §11-475., as amended by the Arizona State 
Legislature in 2018. The fee to record a document in County Recorder offices throughout Arizona 
will become $30.00 for each complete document.  
 

Documents received on or after July 1st will be returned if accompanied by insufficient 
payment. Postmarked recordings submitted without the $30.00 flat recording fee will be 

rejected. 
 
This eliminates the need to determine recording fees, which were previously based on and now are 
inclusive of: 

- How many pages the document contained, 

- Additional indexing categories, 

- Additional referencing recordation numbers on a document, 

- Mailing the recorded document back to the customer, and 

- The additional fee for the Affidavit of Real Property Value required by the State. 

- The new fee does not affect the fees for maps which will remain the same per A.R.S. § 11-
481.C. 

 
Filing of military discharge and child support paperwork will continue to be recorded at no cost to 
the veteran or customer. Fees for recordings by government agencies will be $15.00. 
 
The Maricopa County Recorder’s office will post the new fee structure and any instructions on our 
website to help ease the fee transition. Updated fees are included on page 2.  
 
Please contact my office by calling 602-506-3535 with questions or concerns. 

 
Sincerely, 
 
 
 
 
Adrian Fontes 
Maricopa County Recorder 
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MARICOPA COUNTY RECORDER FEE SCHEDULE 
Effective Monday, July 1, 2019 

 
 
Document recording fees  
All documents (except plats and surveys)   $30.00 
Plats and surveys first page     $24.00 
 Additional per page     $20.00 
Military Discharge  (per ARS 11-465)   Free 
Child Support   (per ARS 25-508.B)   Free 
Racketeering Liens  (per ARS 13-2314.3)   Free 
Restitution Lines  (per ARS 13-806)   Free 
 
 
Government Agency recording fees 
All documents (except plats and surveys)   $15.00 
Plats and surveys first page     $14.00 
 Additional per page     $10.00 
Any County agency  (per ARS 11-475.F)   Free 
 
 
Copies 
Copies of recorded document (per page)   $1.00 
Certification (per document)     $3.00 
 
 
Government Agency copy fees 
Copies of recorded document (per page)   $0.50 
Certification (per document)     $1.50 
 
 
Bulk fees 
Daily recorded documents  (charge per day)  $185.00 
Daily affidavit of value   (charge per day)  $8.00 
Grantor/grantee index   (charge per record)  $.0125 
Maps (when a book reaches its 50 page)  per page $1.00  
 


