For optimal website performance, we recommend that you turn on JavaScript in your browser. Click here to find out how.

Recording Fees


Disclaimer: Our office does not guarantee that documents received by mail will be recorded on the day received. ×

Effective July 1, 2019

Document recording fees 
All documents (except plats and surveys) $30.00
Plats and surveys first page $24.00
Plats and surveys additional per page $20.00
Military Discharge (per ARS 11-465) Free
Child Support (per ARS 25-508.B) Free
Racketeering Liens (per ARS 13-2314.3) Free
Restitution Liens (per ARS 13-806) Free
Government Agency recording fees
All documents (except plats and surveys) $15.00
Plats and surveys first page $14.00
Plats and surveys additional per page $10.00
Any County agency (per ARS 11-475.F) Free
Copies
Copies of recorded document (per page) $1.00
Certification (per document) $3.00
Government Agency copy fees
Copies of recorded document (per page) $0.50
Certification (per document) $1.50
Bulk fees (purchase previous day recordings)
Daily recorded documents (charge per day) $185.00
Daily affidavit of value (charge per day) $8.00
Grantor/grantee index (charge per record) $0.0125
Maps (when a book reaches its 50 page) per page $1.00

Exceptions

The following agencies and/or documents are exempt from recording fees:

HOLIDAY
2021
2022
New Year's Day
Friday, January 1
Friday, December 31
Martin Luther King Jr. / Civil Rights Day
Monday, January 18
Monday, January 17
President's Day
Monday, February 15
Monday, February 21
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
Monday, May 30
Independence Day
Monday, July 5
Monday, July 4
Labor Day
Monday, September 6
Monday, September 5
Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 11
Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25
Thursday, November 24
Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, November 26
Friday, November 25
Christmas Day
Friday, December 24
Monday, December 26
FERIADO
2021
2022
Día de Año Nuevo
Viernes, Enero 1
Viernes, Diciembre 31
Martin Luther King Jr. / Día de los Derechos Civiles
Lunes, Enero 18
Lunes, Enero 17
Día del Presidente
Lunes, Febrero 15
Lunes, Febrero 21
Memorial Day
Lunes, Mayo 31
Lunes, Mayo 30
Día de la Independencia
Lunes, Julio 5
Lunes, Julio 4
Día laboral
Lunes, Septiembre 6
Lunes, Septiembre 5
Día de los Veteranos
Jueves, Noviembre 11
Viernes, Noviembre 11
Día de Gracias
Jueves, Noviembre 25
Jueves, Noviembre 24
Día después del Día de Acción de Gracias
Viernes, Noviembre 26
Viernes, Noviembre 25
Día de Navidad
Viernes, Diciembre 24
Lunes, Diciembre 26
Copyright © Maricopa County Recorder's Office